Website Manager

News Detail


Nov, 2017

Directors recognized at East Zone Meeting

PONY Baseball recognized five of its East Zone Directors this past weekend for their dedication and service to the organization.

South Region, West Section Director Jonathan Steele was awarded a five-year pin.

South Region, Northeast Section Director John Hill was awarded a 15-year pin.

South Region, Northeast Section Director Rosetta Smith was awarded a 30-year pin.

West Region, Pony 13U and 14U Director Phil DiFillippo was inducted into the PONY Wall of Fame.

South Region Director and PONY Corporate Secretary Dick Whitt was awarded the Joe E. Brown Fellowship Award for his 50 years of service to PONY Baseball. Whitt (center left) is pictured here with East Zone Vice President and Chairman of the Board Terry Faust (far left), North Zone Vice President Steve Miller (center right) and President and CEO of PONY Abe Key (far right).

Congratulations to all of the award recipients, and a sincere thank you to all of our volunteer directors across the East Zone and world.

PONY Baseball and Softball

1951 PONY Place, PO Box 225
Washington, Pennsylvania 15301
PHONE : 724-225-1060
FAX: 724-225-9852
Copyright © 2023 Pony East Zone  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login